Tuesday, July 15, 2008

The Empty BOX fundraiser and art event Saturday, July 19, 2008

BOX 13 ArtSpace is a nonprofit artist run innovative environment for the creation and advancement of experimental contemporary art in Houston. BOX 13 artists create this environment through the offering of affordable workspaces for emerging and established artists, dedicating three interior spaces to the exhibtion of artistic explorations, a window gallery for installations and an outdoor performance exhibition space. BOX 13 promotes dialogue among artists and the art community on current trends affecting the arts.

The founding members of BOX 13 are Elaine Bradford, Woody Golden, Michael Henderson, Young-Min Kang, Kathy Kelley, Teresa O'Connor, Whitney Riley and Mat Wolff.

Saturday 7-11:30 pm (check out the site for all the details)

Artists donating work for the raffle and silent auction include:
Amy Missorelli Sorrensen, Angela Maxwell, Ann Holloman, April Hernandez, Barry Stone, Christine West, Corkey Sinks, Cory Wagner, Cynthia Reed, David Brown, David Waddell, Debbie Riddle, Donna Perkins, Elaine Bradford, Eric Pierce, Erika Buentello, Garland Fielder, Geoffrey Aldridge, Graham Childs, Helen Altman, Ivan Lozano, Jesse Butcher, Rory Skagen, Dana Younger, JoAnn Park, Joyce Harlow, Kamila Szczesna, Katherine Veneman, Kathy Kelley, Katy Anderson, Katy Heinlein, Kelly Ulcak, Kia Niell, Lily Desaussure, Lisa Marie Godfrey, Lynne Rutzky, Mari Omari, Marie Weichman, Mark Schatz, Mat Wolff, Matthew Guest, Melissa Hanes, Meredith Cunningham, Michael Henderson, Michael Schliefke, Michael Moncus, Hector Hernandez, Mindy Kober, Paige Davidson, Patrick Palmer, Rebecca Finley, Renate Jones, Rene Cruz, Robin Germany, Ryan Geiger, Sean Carroll, Seth Mittag, Sondra Mullenax, Sterling Allen, Teresa O’connor, The Art Guys, Tim Brown, Whitney Riley, William Winkler, Woody Golden, Xochi Solis, Y.E. Torres, Nine Francois, Michael Anthony Garcia, Jaime Salvador Castillo, Sean Flournoy

No comments: